Thunderbolt Handicap

This years Thunderbolt will draw a top class field of sprinters to the complement the Queanbeyan Cup again this year. The club have been most fortunate in again securing the sponsorship of for the event that was run on Sunday 29 October. Canberra trainer Gratz Vella made it a one horse affair with his sprinter Wanna Get A What.


Previous Winners

2017 Wanna Get A What (Richie Bensley)

2016  Chattachang (Richie Bensley)



2014/15 Oh So Adorable (Aaron Williams)
2013/14 Oh So Adorable (kevin Sweeney)
2012/3 Ravna Gora [Kayla Nisbet]
2012 Riebeck 59.5kg[Mathew Cahill]
2011 Platinum Skye 56.5kg [Joe Saiki]
2010 Platinum Skye 57kg [Michael Hackett]
2009 Grand Rhumba 57kg [Tye Angland]
2008 Chess 53kg [Jeff Penza]
2007 Lady Briony 55.5kg [Nikita McLean]
2006 Edge of the Storm 57kg [Brent Stanley]
2005 Freestyler 53kg [Mathew Cahill]
2004 Generator 54kg [John Scorse]
2003 Ta TaTatiana 56.5kg [Noel Callow]
2002 Just Blitz Em 54kg [Brett Johnson]
2001 Blazer 59kg [John Scorse]
2000 Blazer 53.5kg [John Scorse]
1999 Federal Agent 52kg [Adrian Layt]
1998 Rebel Rock 59kg [D. Jones]
1997 Ossis Cossie 56.5kg [Grant McCarthy]
1996 Victoria Park 61kg [John Marshall]
1995 Mona Lisa 53.5kg [Mathew Cahill]
1994 Gemmy Lad 54kg [Jeff Penza]
1993 Gemmy Lad 51kg [Jeff Penza]
1992 Bay Splendid 56kg [Larry Olson]
1991 Crown Joker 52.5kg [C.Clarke]
1990 Lift Well 52kg [L.Honan]
1989 Platinum 52kg [K.Moses]
1988 Celebrity Park 52.5kg [M.Johnston]
1987 Miss Mellie 53kg [N.Barker]
1986 Nimble Native 51kg [T.Jones]
1985 Bemboka Spirit 56.5kg [D.Mathews]


52 Mccrae Street Queanbeyan 2620

Phone: (02) 61990269
Fax: (02) 61701215



[tribe_events_list limit="3"]

@ 2019 Queanbeyan Race Club & Racing Information Services Australia Pty Ltd